Byrne Stand sponsors

Youth section sponsors

Northwood FC Awards 2012

Oliver Hawkins, Craig White and Lee Grant collect the headline awards

The club's awards and presentations event was held at the Belair Restaurant on Friday 4th May, and a good evening was enjoyed by all.

The Supporters' Player of the Year went to striker Oliver Hawkins, whilst the Players' Player of the Year award was won by tireless midfielder Craig White.

Manager's Player of the Year went to Lee Grant, who has performed consistently at left-back and in central defence.

Oliver Hawkins' seventeen goals earned him the Top Goalscorer trophy, whilst John Christian's strike at Uxbridge earned him Goal of the Season. Romaine Walker was named Young Player of the Year.

Reserves Player of the Year awards went to Harry Wright and Julian Smith, and Louis Judge received the Youth Team Award. Lisa Bennett received the Ted Tucker Award, given for services to youth football at the club.

The Clubman of the Year prize went to Steve Irving, and Ian Barry's Chairman's Award was presented to club Life President Pat Byrne.

Many thanks to Gary Meakin, Ian Barry and Alan Evans, who did a great job in organising and running the event.







Photos by James Brown


Supporters' Player of the Year

Oliver Hawkins

Players' Player of the Year

Craig White

Managers' Player of the Year

Lee Grant

Goal of the Season Award

John Christian (v Uxbridge)

Golden Boot Trophy

Oliver Hawkins

Young Player of the Year

Romaine Walker

Reserve Team Players'
Player of the Year

Julian Smith

Reserve Team Manager's
Player of the Year

Harry Wright

Ryman Youth Team
Player of the Year

Louis Judge

Ted Tucker Award

Lisa Bennett

Clubman of the Year

Steve Irving

Chairman's Award

Pat Byrne