Northwood FC Awards 2015

Three awards for keeper Berkeley Laurencin

The club's awards and presentations event was held at the clubhouse on Friday 15th May, and the trophies were handed out as usual.

For the second season in succession, one Northwood player dominated the annual presentation evening and this time it was the consistent performances of star goalkeeper Berkley Laurencin that saw him earn the three top prizes. Both the Manager's Player and the Players' Player of the Year awards were close between the Woods stopper and the ultra-consistent Andy Lomas but Laurencin ran away with the Supporters' Player of the Year trophy with 90% of the first place votes. It was a great achievement for the 26-year-old goalkeeper who originally joined the Woods on dual-registration from Hendon but signed permanently last summer.

Ismael Ehui took the Golden Boot award while Goal of the Season went to youngster Rob Hastings for a strike recorded in a two-goal haul which helped the Woods defeat eventual champions Kettering Town just before Christmas.

The reserves enjoyed an excellent second half to their season, finishing fourth in the table, and the two hat-tricks scored by striker Liam Baker earned him not only the Golden Boot but also the Players' Player of the Year award. The Supporters' Player of the Year went to the long-serving midfielder Alex Delasalle while young defender Jordan Payne took the Managers’ Player trophy.

The Ryman Youth League Under 18s were very well represented on the evening and their awards were well shared around. The Golden Boot was won by Davantay Hastings while Kyle O’Connor took the Supporters' Player of the Year award. Joint Managers' Garry Moriarty and Richard Elderfield picked out skipper Jamie Doolan as their award winner while the Players' vote gave the Players’ Player trophy to Conor Hynes.

In the club awards, the Ted Tucker Award, for services to youth football, went to Sarah Wheeler while a combined Chairman's and Clubman award was deservedly won by Charlie Phillips.

The evening was well compered by an enthusiastic Mr Neville with live musical interludes from the talented Guy. All Managers spoke to emphasise the family feel at the club, the excellent progress made with the clubhouse refurbishment over the last year and the need to push players through the structure in the year to come.

Photos by James Brown



Supporters' Player of the Year

Berkley Laurencin

Players' Player of the Year

Berkley Laurencin

Managers' Player of the Year

Berkley Laurencin

Goal of the Season Award

Rob Hastings (v Kettering Town)

Golden Boot Trophy

Ismael Ehui

Reserves Supporters'
Player of the Year

Alex Delasalle

Reserves Players' Player of the Year

Liam Baker

Reserves Manager's Player of the Year

Jordan Payne

Reserves Golden Boot Trophy

Liam Baker

Ryman Youth Team
Players' Player of the Year

Conor Hynes

Ryman Youth Team
Managers' Player of the Year

Jamie Doolan

Ryman Youth Team
Supporters' Player of the Year

Kyle O'Connor

Ryman Youth Golden Boot Trophy

Davantay Hastings

Ted Tucker Award

Sarah Wheeler

Clubman of the Year

Charlie Phillips